News Feed

The 2018 Annual Report was delivered by the Chairman at the Annual Meeting on December 5th at 6:30 in the Eastman Room at Perth Hockey Stadium and is reproduced here in full.






Photo of the 2018 Recipients of the 2018 Outstanding Contribution to WA Women's Masters Hockey from left to right


Gail Anderson, Susan Gallinagh, Linda Hunter (AMH Rep) Jannese McDougall, Allison Rieck, Dale Keiley, Jill van Duuren, Gail Lomas (AMH Rep), Absent Vicki Silich and Avis Holtham


Awards for Outstanding Contribution to Western Australia Women’s Masters Hockey are announced at the Women's National Championships each year. We are pleased to publish the recipients of the award this year and to include the list of all previous recipients of this prestigious award.  Congratulations to all recipients past and present.   


History of Recipients 



Gail Anderson

Susan Gallinagh

Avis Holtham

Dale Keiley

Janese McDougall

Allison Rieck

Vicki Silich

Jill Van Duuren



No WA awards given



Rae Blunt - posthumous

Lorna Woodley

Maris Margetts

Patricia Halden



Dorothy Glass


Pat Ellis - Australian Award in recognition for Outstanding Contribution to Hockey



Coleen Dayman

Carol Samsa



Laraine Waldron



Beverly Sharpe

Theresa Nicholson

Catherine McFarlane

Kerry Foote



Pat Scott

Pat Ellis


2010- First introduced

Shirley Leece

Lorraine (Laurie) Packham